Brisbane South

The Brisbane South Branch of QJA encompasses most of the city suburbs on the south side of the Brisbane River.  The Branch's region is bounded on the east by QJA's Wynnum-Manly and Redland City Branches, on the west by the Western Suburbs Branch and Forest Lake Contact Group, on the north by the Brisbane River and on the south by the Logan Branch.

Meetings of the branch are held five times per year during the months of February, April, June, August and October at QJA Office, 8A/108 Wilkie Street, Yeerongpilly. Meetings are held on a Saturday morning. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held in August in conjunction with the August ordinary meeting.


Professional Development

The Branch supports the professional development of its members via the inclusion of an in-service training session at each Branch meeting.

Periodically, the Branch also conducts refresher workshops for members.

Signing Centres

The Branch supports its local community by encouraging and supporting qualified JPs and CDecs to volunteer at a number of local signing centres including the following:

  • Yeerongpilly QJA Office     8A/108 Wilkie Street

If you are interested in volunteering at one of these centres and would like more information on location and roster times use the contact form to the right:

Executive Committee

The Brisbane South executive committee comprises;

Chairman:Gordon Nicholson
Treasurer:Cynthia Impey
Secretary:Myra Duncan
Deputy Chairman:Reg Marshall
Committee Member:Jim Cox
Committee Member:Richard Nash

Contact the Branch: